CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Comix.

Uggh, morning practice Monday thru Thursday now, and the best day for morning practice, Friday, we have afternoon :( I am tired, even though it's pretty much the same as before. It's just my mindset; every day. And then nobody even shows up to my stupid "connector faculty" meeting so I have to miss out on real breakfast and possibly a nap or whatever. So I am avoiding homework like usual, partly because I would probably fall asleep if I tried, so I am being bored online. I think I am going to try swing dancing tonight and see how that goes since my evenings are free now. Anyways, while I was being bored online, I found a comic I liked:

Saturday, March 21, 2009

Photograph.

So I am really unphotogenic. I usually try to avoid the camera or pretend it's not there unless it's my mom deliberately taking a picture before some event or whatever, but I am not good with candid pics. So I was tagged in a couple of pictures on Facebook from spring break and since I am not in many pictures, the only ones I am in I look horrible in because I was all disgusting from rowing all day. I kind of want to comment on it and be like "ewwwww", but then it would be more likely for people to look at it and that is not what I want. ehh whatever.

Wednesday, March 18, 2009

Hard Core.

Don't you hate it when your hair has just been sitting long enough that it starts to look cute, and then you have to go to practice and put it up? That happens to me way too often. So I put off putting it in a ponytail, but the whole look is ruined anyway because of my retarded socks that I wear in order to preserve my good socks. That's what rowing does to you I guess. And I got my first palm-blisters today. It kinda sucks to move my left hand when doing certain things, like showering, but I'll deal with it. That's why I'm hard core.
[Edit]: P.S. Happy Belated St. Patrick's Day!!!

Monday, March 16, 2009

Rambling.

Back from Texas, and back to school :(
Spring break was pretty good, the weather was a disappointment though. The first 2-3 days were great, and then it went down to about 40-50 degrees and rainy. It never rained too hard out on the water though luckily. Still, I was expecting it to be warmer so I only brought 2 hoodies and I had to keep rotating them so they could dry.

I wish I was better at talking to people. I don't know why, I just hate making conversation. I don't feel like I'm uncomfortable around people, there's just this subconcious barrier that makes me turn off. I'm definitely an observer more than an interacter. I really like watching people and listening to their conversations. That sounds creepy, but I'm not a stalker or anything. I just don't join in much. This is supposed to relate to the party last night. There was a crew party and everyone wore their uni's and basically got trashed since it was the last night of spring break. I don't drink, so I don't know if there was any point of me going, but it's really entertaining to watch drunk people do funny things. I think if I were to drink, maybe I would open up a little, but I don't really want to drink. I'm not against underage drinking, I just feel that I know too little about all the social norms that go along with it, and it costs a lot of money and it doesn't taste very good, not that I've had enough alcohol to know what tastes good or bad. I just feel like I don't belong with people, I'm always on the sidelines.

It must seem like I'm depressed a lot; I always write about being lonely and boring, but that's just what comes out of me. There is a lot more inside but I don't know how to balance that in my writing. Ahhh speaking of writing I have a huge paper due on Thursday and I really need to work on that. I feel so selfish that all I can think about is what I am worried about and that makes it hard for me to relate to other people's problems. I am so naive in this big world. Anyways, the weather is extremely nice today, so peace out for now!

Friday, March 6, 2009

Eeeeeeeep.

I don't really have anything new to write about, but I am just so excited! I can't believe it's finally here! Woot woot for Texas :) And there is supposed to be wireless internet so maybe I will end up posting something during the week, who knows?

Update on the jelly beans...I have eaten WAY too many. Nothing I can do about it now, though, oh well. I say oh well a lot, but really, what else can you do?

:):):)

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Countdown.

Whoo more countdown...one more day until spring break! Today was our last 2k test piece of winter training and I am glad it's over. I didn't beat the goal that coach gave me, but I got under 2:00 for my average split, which is more than enough for me at this point in time. I don't know how I'm supposed to improve next year. I have never pushed myself to the point of throwing up or physically incapacitating myself, and I don't know if that's a good thing or a bad thing. I have so much to do to get ready for Texas, so I should probably go start packing or something. It's weird to think that I'll be in internet hibernation for a whole week! I wonder how I'll deal with that; probably just like not having a TV in my dorm room I guess. Maybe I'll post something tomorrow if I feel like I have anything interesting to talk about, otherwise I will probably talk a whole lot about spring break when I get back. Or maybe I won't, hmmm. I need to learn how to write in paragraphs...Anyways, tata for now!

Monday, March 2, 2009

Candy.

Yestderday I was bad and I bought some candy from CVS after church. I LOVE Easter candy! I have probably eaten half of the jelly beans (okay, maybe not quite that much, but it's getting there), and it is hard to resist the Cadbury creme egg, but I am going to force myself to wait until at least tonight to eat it. And I also got some peeps. So much for giving up cookies for Lent, I'll just get my sugar from other sources, thanks. I feel that it was a good purchase though, because I know I didn't waste my money on something I don't want. I also bought some athletic tape for SPRING BREAK which is in 4 days! So excited! I have so much to get done before then, but I just feel like giving up on schoolwork at the moment. Woo, time for class now...

Sunday, March 1, 2009

Wasting time.

I have certainly wasted a lot of time this weekend. I need to get away from the internet and hang out with real people. It's not like I actually have internet friends, I just watch all their youtube videos and read their blogs and follow them on twitter for entertainment. I wanted to work on my paper that I won't have time to do during/after spring break, so I confined myself to my room, and I ended up getting even less done than I would have if I went out somewhere. I am wasting my life, but I don't know how to stop.