Zombies. Zoboomafoo. Zyrtec. Zebras. Zed. The end of the alphabet. I tried to learn the Greek alphabet this summer, and I can recite all the letters in order to pi, I think. I still want to learn the rest, and all the lower case and upper case symbols (even though I know a lot of them from various math classes), just to sound smart and be well-rounded. Foreign languages are cool. I love how it's so easy to manipulate the topics when you just choose a letter of the alphabet, because it gives the blog a focus, but you can still randomly rant about anything, and if you manage to use a good segue, it will all flow very nicely.
So first, I'll talk about zebras. They are kind of like horses, but they have awesome patterns of black and white. Like yin and yang. I always like a good balance. It is too late for me to put in the energy to find a fun fact about zebras, so I will put in a picture. A real live picture, authentically taken by some random person on the internet who is not me, and not drawn by me in 2 minutes in paint. 
No nice segue today. I just need to vent. If anyone actually reads this paragraph, I am sorry that there are 2 minutes of your life you will never get back. I am living in a house with my best friend, and we went to high school together, and we were in band and swimming and now rowing, and we are in the same major. So I see her a lot. And she is a really awesome person and I love her as my sister from another mother with all my heart. But sometimes things are too disgustingly cute for me to handle. Now that she has her own room, she can bring her boyfriend over whenever she wants, and he is a nice guy, I don't mind him at all, and he is also in rowing and he was over a lot when we lived in the same dorm room last year, but she is so clingy to him. She orients herself around him and she always has to hold his hand or touch him or stroke his hair or something. And the gooey-lovey-baby voice. It just gets to me. I am so happy that she has found someone to be that happy with, because sometimes she has pretty low sel-esteem I think, but I can only handle so much of it without getting sick in my mind. So I just needed to put that out somewhere, so that it's not inside me. I guess another part of it is that I lived by myself all summer, so I wasn't used to being around it anymore, I was used to having no one around and being able to leave my dirty dishes in the sink, but now I feel really bad that she has basically done my dishes twice. I hope she never finds this and reads it, because I am not complaining about her at all. Even though sometimes I feel like a third wheel, I am glad that God has put such great friends in my life, and I'm a very lucky person.
I feel so dumb for posting all this, but at the very beginning of this blog, I said I would not make any rules for it which might inhibit my writing or desire to write. I will be kind of glad when BEDA is over though, because the first day of school is September 1st, and I definitely do not need extra distractions. Writing takes so long for me, it's so much effort, and plus I like to read a bunch of other people's blogs every day, so that takes up time too. Well,
Friday, August 27, 2010
I am going to catch some zzzzzzz's now.
Posted by tranquilily at 11:21 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment