Hello blog, long time no see! I went without a computer for a whole week! Not on purpose, but surprisingly it wasn't actually that hard. I was really busy, so I guess I was distracted. Finals ended on Wednesday and then I had to hurry up and pack up my whole dorm room and move my stuff to a teammate's apartment where I would be staying for 2 weeks after we got back from Pennsylvania, so until Sunday I didn't have internet because I was out of town, and then when we got back, the apartmenit didn't have wireless internet.
Then the girl's roommate freaked out about all of us rowers staying there and we had to move to the crew house, which is a smelly house full of guys. So that's where I am now. I didn't notice it much when I was just here for a few hours at a time for a party, but I could not imagine actually living here. I guess that's why I'm not a guy. The negatives: it smells like alcohol on the first floor, and it smells just plain bad on the third floor (the second floor and basement aren't horrendous I guess, but not as pleasant as I would prefer, but I am living with it), and it's raining outside so I can't spend my time out there where it smells like nature. And I don't have food to cook for meals because I'm lazy and I hate cooking and I thought I would just go out more. So basically I feel like I am just lurking/moping around all the time with nothing to do and not fitting in. It's not as bad as I make it seem though. I mean, there are positives; for one, I have internet now so I am not as bored. And some of the guys staying here are pretty cute. So here I am in a basement bedroom writing in my blog...
I also got my grades back when I finally got internet, and I got what I think I deserved. I mean, I was just glad that I didn't fail anything at this point. So I guess that means I did on the good side of what I expected. I did horrible on my last paper for U.S. and the World, which was almost half my grade, so I guess I could have done better, but I was just sick of the stupid topic that I already wrote about twice, "Why did the U.S. move from relative isolationism to and international role and what were the consequences of this shift", over extended time periods. I am not a history person or a writer, plus I am a major procrastinator, and I didn't want to take the class, but it was the only one open. I'm just glad it's over. No homework for like 3 whole months! I just have to find a summer job now.
That's all I feel like writing right now, but I'm sure there is a ton more to talk about and I have what seems like an infinite amount of time this week, so I will probably write a lot more when I get bored. Peace!
Thursday, May 14, 2009
Out of internet hibernation.
Posted by tranquilily at 9:59 AM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment