CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Saturday, April 4, 2009

Day Four.

Go Green! Today my college is in the Final Four for basketball. I don't follow March madness or any sports at all, so I really don't care, but I wish them luck. I suppose the game is almost over, so maybe I should check the score. I will definitely know if they win though, as everyone will scream and riot and burn couches...I try to stay out of that kind of thing.

So last night/this morning I had to wake up at 2:30(A.M.!!!) to get ready for a regatta. The water was really choppy, but our 4 came in first and our 8 lost, so I won a shirt! One won, one lost, it all evens out. Betting shirts are really a lot more motivation than the actual thought of racing to win. I am not a competitive person, I only joined rowing for fun. Oh to think what I would have done if I knew what I was in for.

At the regatta, I definitely ate too much. Not because I felt sick or anything, just because I had 3 doughnuts(and stole one for later, which I also ate), 2 bowls of soup, 2 packs of fruit snacks, a muffin, some cheese, and a rice krispie treat. I need to stop being such a hog when there are starving children in the world, but these doughnuts are sooooooooo yummmmy and I can only have them at regattas, so I feel I should take advantage of it. Plus I live in the dorm with the good ice cream, which means I can get it for free with my meal plan, so I take advantage of that way too often. I guess it's good they're closed on weekends.

Speaking of the cafeteria, there is some virus or something going around that started in one caf and is supposedly spreading person to person now. People have gone to the hospital, and lots are just sick, but luckily I haven't gotten anything.

I think I am kind of getting the hang of this whole blogging thing. I started this blog just to have one pretty much since I am an internet-lurker...I watch all these youtube videos and follow people on twitter and listen to their podcats and read their blogs, and yet I don't have a youtube account, nor a video camera, nor the technological skillz to edit/upload videos. I think vlogging would be good for me to learn how to talk in front of a camera, and maybe be less shy, but it seems like it would be so awkward, and I would never go all out like some people, so I would never get anywhere. Anyways, as I was going to say, I think I have read so many blogs that I can kind of imitate their style, so hopefully my writing is getting better. I am horrible at organizing my thoughts and wording what I want to say, but I feel like my sentences are becoming more effortlessly coherent. Not as natural as some people, but better than before. I used to hate writing, but I have always wanted to be good at it.

My suitemates are yelling at the TV, so I think something is going on in the game. I better go figure out what is going on so it looks like I have some school pride. I mean, it's not like I wish them to lose, I just don't get the whole sports culture. Good for them. But that is subject for another entry.

0 comments: