Windy-Indy sure was fun! The water sucked and was so choppy, a boat even sank! I felt really bad for those girls because that was some cold water, but at least it was warm outside compared to Frostbite when we had a four that flipped which I thankfully was not in. I think most of our boats came in last, but it was still a good time.
I am beginning to like long van rides and the team bonding that takes place. There are groups of people who generally end up in the same vans and I am getting to know them better. I think that's how all the varsity rowers became so close when they talk of the fun of spring racing. I mean, you wouldn't think sitting in a van all cramped up for hours on end would be fun, but you do get really close because what other choice do you have?
I can't wait until next year when I am varsity and I get to have an awesome jacket and we get to recruit new rowers and see who stays and who doesn't. I'm not too anxious, though--I still want to have a summer break and I'm definitely not looking forward to 17 credits and a Friday afternoon class, and hopefully a job. I still don't know if I want a car either, because I would be obligated to drive to practice, but then it would also be easier to go home quuicker if I needed to. I am kind of spoiled though, because I know my parents would pay for it even if we really can't afford it. It's kind of sad how I am planning my life around rowing...
Saturday, April 25, 2009
Day Twenty-Five.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment