CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Day Twenty-Eight.

Okay, technically this is late, but only by 2 minutes and since I wasn't logged in I forgot for a second this window was up, and I haven't gone to bed yet, so it's still today.

So today I got to have afternoon practice instead of morning practice so we could row our four before the weekend and have more attention from coach to fix things and because we don't have enough boats to row all the fours at once. But I was supposed to be back by 7 so I could go to swing dancing at 7:30, but of course I wan't back on time. We were a little late getting there because our coxswain was taking a nap and didn't answer her phone. And then coach asked me why I needed to be back by 7 and I said "swing dancing" and it sounded like a lame excuse, but I go every week and I already told people I was going. It was disappointing though because it was the last meeting of the semester and the guy that I really like to dance with didn't even ask me to dance once. And apparently he's graduating. I'm not bitter though. A lot of people who have graduated still come I think, so maybe he'll be around next year, and it's not like I ever talked to him at all anyways. He was just really good at dancing and he seemed really nice, and he was pretty cute. I just feel stupid though because I don't know the formalities of being human. Like, how are you supposed to just approach people you don't know and talk to them and become friends with them? I am just too shy, and it's part of me that is really hard to change. And rowing is my "main activity", where swing dancing is only my "secondary activity" so I don't feel like I need to be as much of a part of it or something, even though I should probably try to talk to people more no matter where I'm at. This is the kind of thing I was talking about yesterday, why I don't want to write about stupid things I do and/or regret not doing and I know it's going to sound silly when I read it back in the future...

That was a long paragraph--I should probably break it up, but I don't feel like it.

Song of the day:
Second Chance--Shinedown

0 comments: