I wish I could take credit for thinking of that idea. Yup, it's a real thing. We made a rice-krispies style treat out of Fruity Pebbles shaped like a narwhal for my roommate's birthday today. Definitely in my top 5 favorite cereals. I might even go as far as saying top 3, but I don't think I could narrow my favorite cereals down to 3. Reese's Puffs should be included as well. I haven't had Cocoa Puffs in a long time. I don't think that's one of my top faves, but still good. I am not going to finish my list, and I am done talking about cereals. Except for this haiku:
Wake up in the morn-
No! Ke$ha get out my head!
Eat breakfast in peace.
Haha, I am so lame. (I almost tried to throw a reference to "gotta have my bowl, gotta have cereal" in there, but I decided against it...but then I used Ke$ha instead, so it's basically just as bad.) Meh, it's barely even about cereal; what can I say, I'm a heartbreaker.
I enrolled for my last year of classes yesterday, but I was too emo to talk about that. I was so excited about the prospect of new classes that until someone mentioned it on facebook, I forgot how weird it was that I will be graduating in a year! In the fall I am taking a beginning Japanese course, an online course about medieval culture or something, 2 engineering classes, and I kind of want to add a fun class like bowling, or possibly fruit and vegetable processing. I wanted to take tai-chi, but it got cancelled :( I would also be up for taking a music or art class, but none of the ones that are open to people not in the major seem to fit in my schedule. I'm just not sure whether I should keep a more open schedule and be less stressed, or pack in as much as I can while I have the opportunity. But I guess I am really amazed and grateful that the important things in my schedule seemed to work out. I remember last year thinking that this year was going to be so hard, and it kind of was, and now I am thinking about how good next year will be. I am just terrified of whatever is going to come after next year. !!! I'm getting so old.
Wednesday, April 13, 2011
Fruity Pebbles Birthday Narwhal
Posted by tranquilily at 10:47 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment