Warning, this post is boring and vain and whiny.
Awwwwwwwwwww man. I have been a busy little bee. Tuesday I was on campus from 8am until about 8:30pm working on the food dehydrator project, going to a study abroad meeting, then trying to print out some homework solutions to study from for my circuits exam before I went to a review session for said exam, but the website to get them wasn't working and I tried 4 different computers, so I figured it was kinda late and the review wouldn't be helpful anyways, so I just went to swing dancing. But if I had gone to the review, I woul have probably been late to swing dancing and missed the proposal, or walked in at the wrong time! I've never had a friend get married, only family, so it was pretty exciting. Everyone crowded around the door while he took her out in the hall, since they met at swing dancing. There was a vending machine in the way, but it was very cute. And then everyone went out to a bar/restaurant to celebrate and dancing ended early, and then it rained really hard and I stayed up all night studying for my exam with wet socks and pants. Then I went all day doing stuff (at sloth speed), and finally took a "nap" at 7pm, planning to get up in about an hour and then do some homework before bed, but when I woke up it was 11:30 so I just went to bed for real. Today I had to work on the project more and then go to the senior design showcase and watch all the presentations. We were also supposed to talk to someone from industry and network or learn something from them, and I hate talking to industry people. I never feel confident and I have no idea what questions to ask and I haven't had any internships so basically they don't care about me at all. Some people get all the offers, and I feel so incompetent.
One more week of classes, then finals, then I can relax!
Thursday, April 21, 2011
Spewing Run-on Sentences.
Posted by tranquilily at 6:56 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment